Columbia University Committee on Financial Conflicts of Interest and Research

Members of the Committee are appointed by the Executive Vice President for Research, in consultation with the Vice Deans for Research of relevant units. Committee distribution requirements are set by the University's Policy on Financial Conflicts of Interest and Research.

Voting members:

- Yanis Ben-Amor, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Global Health and Microbiological Sciences (in Pediatrics and Earth Institute); Executive Director, Center for Global Sustainable Development^C
- Gary M. Brittenham, MD., James A. Wolff Professor of Pediatrics and Professor of Medicine^C
- Charles W. Calomiris, Ph.D., Henry Kaufman Professor of Financial Institutions^M
- Göran Ekström, Ph.D. (Co-Chair; Chair, Morningside Subcommittee), Professor of Earth and Environmental Sciences^M
- Elsa-Grace V. Giardina, M.D., Professor of Medicine ^C
- Julia B. Hirschberg, Ph.D., Percy K. and Vida L. W. Hudson Professor of Computer Science; Chair, Department of Computer Science^M
- E. Heidi Jerome, M.D., Associate Professor of Anesthesiology^{C; IACUC}
- Elaine L. Larson, Ph.D., R.N., Professor of Epidemiology^{C; IRB}
- Andrew B. Lassman, M.D., John Harris Associate Professor of Neurology^C
- Barclay Morrison, Ph.D., Professor of Biomedical Engineering^M
- Roman Nowygrod, M.D. (alternate), Professor of Surgery^C
- Panos N. Papapanou, D.D.S., Ph.D., Professor of Dental Medicine^C
- Serge Przedborski, M.D., Ph.D., Page and William Black Professor of Neurology (in Pathology and Cell Biology and Neuroscience)^{C; M}
- Henry M. Spotnitz, M.D. (Co-Chair; Chair, CUMC Subcommittee), George H. Humphreys, II Professor of Surgery^C
- David H. Strauss, M.D., Associate Professor of Psychiatry^C

C = CUMC Subcommittee M = Morningside Subcommittee IACUC = IACUC representative IRB = IRB representative

Non-Voting:

- Clinical Trials Office
- Columbia Technology Ventures
- General Counsel
- Research Compliance and Training
- Sponsored Projects Administration